Skip to Main Content
Annals of American History
Includes speeches, essays, biographies, landmark court decisions, editorials, and more that bring history to life.
Find high-resolution images of paintings, prints, sculpture, photography, textiles, and more.
Black Freedom Struggle
Find historical newspaper articles, pamphlets, diaries, correspondence and more from specific periods in U.S. history marked by the opposition African Americans have faced on the road to freedom.
Comprehensive online encyclopedia.
Gale Expanded Academic ASAP
Search nearly 16 million articles.
Global Issues in Context
Search hundreds of International newspapers and academic journals. Includes podcasts and videos.
Health and Wellness
This database searches for books and articles relating to health.
Search for news and magazines in Spanish and English.
Includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Historical newspapers are now in Proquest. Search the New York Times, Christian Science Monitor, Chicago Defender, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, and more by customizing your date range or selecting historical newspapers from source type in the advanced search.
Literature Resources from Gale
Research authors and their works, literary movements and genres.
This database has it all; opinion articles, topic overviews, articles and more.
Oxford Art Online
This database is full of images and information such as biographies, definitions, and encyclopedia entries.
Oxford English Dictionary
Not all dictionaries are created equal. The famed OED is truly a great dictionary.
Oxford Music Online
This database provides access to encyclopedia entries and biographies as well as definitions of terms pertaining to music.
Oxford Reference Online
An amazing compendium of Oxford reference titles.
Search many full-text journals, magazines and newspaper articles in one place!
San Francisco Chronicle